Page 1 of 1

can FPV 64 run on XP64?

PostPosted: Wed Dec 16, 2009 9:38 am
by tko
I tried it, but it needs WIC, and WIC is only for plain Windows, so I guess I need to stick with FPV32, right?

actually, how do you run FPV on XP64?

PostPosted: Wed Dec 16, 2009 9:44 am
by tko
I had a version of FPV running on XP64, I had a crash, downloaded the latest version, can't get them to run because they need WIC and WIC doesn't run on XP64.

It would be a shame if FPV no longer supported XP64, since I need it for CS4.

Re: can FPV 64 run on XP64?

PostPosted: Wed Dec 16, 2009 12:07 pm
by Axel
XP is a bit dated now, but Microsoft nevertheless retrofitted Vista's Windows Imaging Component to that platform, including in 64-bit flavor: http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/deta ... 7783b864ee

FPV and the our Codec Pack (along with Ardfry's codecs) all run fine on XP 64 once the needed pre-requisites are installed.