Codec not working with CR2 from Canon 650D

Get help with installing and running FastPictureViewer: ask questions here. Please do not post presumed bug reports or suggestions here.

Codec not working with CR2 from Canon 650D

Postby bitz on Thu Jul 26, 2012 10:38 am

I already installed Codec Pack (3.3.0.66) on my PC with Windows 7 / 64 bit.

My tools like CS5, Lightroom 3.6, DXO 7.0 or even Fast Picture Viewer can still not show CR2 images made with my brandnew Canon 650D.

Can anybody tell me what I could have forgotten or done wrong.

Thanks to everybody for help!
bitz
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2012 8:09 am

Re: Codec not working with CR2 from Canon 650D

Postby Axel on Sat Jul 28, 2012 7:10 pm

650D is not on our list of supported models as of July 2012. That said, our products don't have any effect whatsoever on Adobe software.
Axel
Site Admin
 
Posts: 794
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2008 1:54 am
Location: Geneva, Switzerland

Re: Codec not working with CR2 from Canon 650D

Postby bitz on Tue Jul 31, 2012 6:32 pm

Thank you for that information, now I also have seen that on the list of supported camera models.

But I thought that the European model "Canon EOS 650D" is the same as the US model "Canon Digital Rebel T4i".
Is there any difference on the CR2s and if so is the EOS 650D on your roadmap?
bitz
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2012 8:09 am

Re: Codec not working with CR2 from Canon 650D

Postby Axel on Tue Jul 31, 2012 8:38 pm

Actually the 650D / T4i *is* supported by our latest version. This model was missing from the list of supported cameras on the web site (this has been corrected since). Again, our product has no effect whatsoever on DxO or Adobe products, you must contact those companies to obtain camera support updates.
Axel
Site Admin
 
Posts: 794
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2008 1:54 am
Location: Geneva, Switzerland


Return to User-to-User