Page 1 of 1

File Utilities: Apply to Current Image Only

PostPosted: Sat Oct 02, 2010 3:43 pm
by sckpsn
Sometimes I use the File Utilities on the current image. The current image does not have a bookmark or other rating. After the File Utilities is done and I Cancel the File Utilities window, I am returned to the first image in the folder, not the current image. Is there a setting so I can return to the image I was viewing (the current image)?

Thanks.

Re: File Utilities: Apply to Current Image Only

PostPosted: Wed Oct 06, 2010 8:17 pm
by Axel
Currently, the default behavior is to reload the entire folder after the rules are executed. The reason is that the program has no idea of what the fules actually did (some files might have moved to sub-folders, other drives, or being copied or deleted) and the only sane way is to refresh the folder. This is not ideal in the case you describe, in particular if the action did not remove or move the current file. I'll consider this issue for a future release.